News Detail Page


Indoor Track and Field Awards Assembly
Julie Beckwith

On Friday, March 2, 2018, Altamont held a winter athletic awards assembly honoring student-athletes competing in Indoor Track and Field.

Boys Varsity Indoor Track and Field

Lettering for the first time: Thomas Hitt, Landon Lee, and William Overton

Receiving pins: Matan Abrams, Gage Bell, Francisco Carnaggio, Julian Collier, William Denniston, Asher Desai, James Dixon, William Dixon, Jack Engel, Cole Hall, Matthew Hamrick, Kyle Hsu, Jack Nichols, David Niederweis, Aubrey Ramsey, Benjamin Tang, Wilson Tynes, Hampton Walker, Tyler Walley, and Wint Yerby.

Rookie of the Season: Thomas Hitt
Palmer Award: James Dixon
Coaches' Award: William Denniston

Girls Varsity Indoor Track and Field

Lettering for the first time: Caroline Randall and Mary Elisa Wagner

Receiving pins: Adele Benson, Sophie Cornelius, Chloe Cross, Lily Davis, Ariel Dean, Merritt Edwards, Sofia Gaitan-Wolfe, Meghan Goyal, Zoe Jacks, Ashley Johnson, Amrita Lakhanpal, Emily Muller, Mary Allen Murray, Amelia Pak, Lillie Parks, Surina Prabhu, Mary Caroline Sink, Kendall Smoke, Alexa Sottosanti, Lauren Sottosanti, Bay Stackpole, Maddie Thomas, Ashlynne Wever, and Archana Yarlagadda.

Rookie of the Season: Lily Davis
Palmer Award: Amelia Pak

  • Admissions News
  • Alumni News
  • APA News
  • Athletic News
  • Board News
  • Community News
  • Faculty News
  • Headmasters News
  • News and Announcements
  • School News
  • Sports Medicine News