News Detail Page


Basketball Awards Assembly
Julie Beckwith

On Monday, March 5, 2018, Altamont held a winter athletic awards assembly honoring student-athletes competing in JV and Varsity Basketball.

Girls Varsity Basketball

Lettering for the first time: Amelia Neiman and Mamie Grace Barnard

Receiving pins: Catherine Harris, Tatianna Sanders, Tiana Shelton, E.B. Hornack, Samantha Torch, Kalia Todd, Lauren Perry, Caroline Lee, Trinity Perdue, Camille Oliver, Rachel Wright, and Zoya Bashir

Most Valuable Player: Cat Harris
Rookie of the Year: Tiana Shelton
Knights Award: Trinity Perdue

Boys Varsity Basketball

Receiving pins: Jordan Gibbs, Preston Davis, Darian Sanders, Jesse Hungerpillar, Dylan Lyall, Jackson Savage, Parker Carmichael, Wyatt Trammell, and Jack Wilks

Most Valuable Player: Preston Davis
Rookie of the Year: Jesse Hungerpillar

Boys JV Basketball Team

Jay Baird, Bryce Brown, Grey Laney, Malcolm Laney, Malcolm Larkin, Davis Leeth, Austin Lyall, Robert Pigue, and Legion Gaston

Most Valuable Player: Davis Leeth
Hustle Award: Malcolm Laney

  • Academic News
  • Admissions News
  • Alumni News
  • APA News
  • Athletic News
  • Board News
  • Community News
  • Development News
  • Faculty News
  • Headmasters News
  • News and Announcements
  • School Counseling News
  • School News
  • Sports Medicine News