News Detail Page


Athletics Awards Assembly
Julie Beckwith

At an awards banquet and dinner, held at the school on the evening of Nov. 13, 2019, Altamont recognized middle school and upper school athletes who competed in cross country and volleyball. Congratulations and Go Knights!

7th & 8th Grade Volleyball
Sarah Patrick Barze, Tanner Battle, Valeria Blanco, Sohana Caplash, Camille Eberle, Talia Floyd, Merritt Fulmer, Kaavya Karthikeyan, Mary Carter Laney, Kate Lowe, Hannah Namolo, Lauren Prince, Eliza Riley (redshirt), Izzy Sellers, and Katherine Grace Whatley (redshirt)

Most Improved Player: Kaavya Karthikeyan
Coaches Award: Tanner Battle
Most Valuable Player: Kate Lowe

Varsity Volleyball
Jordyn Accas, Isabella Brown, Maya Davis, Maya DeValk, Helen Ezelle, Ocllo Kuwica, Meg Larkin, Frances Overton, Caroline Randall, Eva Singleton, Maddie Thomas, Kalia Todd, and Samantha Torch

Most Improved Player: Samantha Torch
Coach's Award: Maya DeValk
Most Valuable Player: Eva Singleton

5th & 6th Grade Cross Country
Alex Anders, Quinn Conroy, Willa Crescenzi, Alden DuMontier, Lizzy Ezelle, AJ Gallitz, Jude Gambino, Zahid Issa, Ali LeJeune, Will Long, Oliver Lyons, Sarah Marshall, MK Mathew, Jenevieve McNeil, Leslie Mitchell, Joe Porter, Gabriel Self, and Cash Turner

Most Valuable Player, Boys: Quinn Conroy
Most Valuable Player, Girls: Leslie Mitchell

Boys Varsity Cross Country
Gage Bell, George Benson, Simms Berdy, Harris Blackstone, David Borasino, Francisco Carnaggio, William Dixon, Turner Ezelle, Shawn Goyal, Colin Hatcher, Graham Hinds, Billy Hoyt, Kyle Hsu, Jesse Hungerpiller, Jeff McLane, Brian Moose, James Myers, Michael Nieman, Jack Nichols, William Overton, Jay Pickett, Josh Potter, James Shepherd, Davis Singleton, James Stephens, Mose Stephens, Harris Strang, Aaron Swiney, Albert Tang, Benjamin Tang, Wilson Tynes, Tyler Walley, and Wint Yerby (Captain)

Boys' Ace: Jesse Hungerpiller
Rookie of the Year: Harris Strang
Palmer Award: Jack Nichols
Coaches' Award: Gage Bell

Girls Varsity Cross Country
Adele Benson, Margarette Berdy, Arden Campbell, Jaye Conn, Toby Conn, Sophie Cornelius, Ellen Davis, Ariel Dean, Merritt Edwards, Sofi Gaitan-Wolfe, Caroline Lee (Captain), Caileigh Moose, Ava Muller, Emily Muller, Kate Nichols, Camille Oliver, Liz Patterson, Surina Prabhu, Laura Spann, Mary Spann, Bay Stackpole, Ashlynne Wever, and Zoe Winslet

Girls' Ace: Margarette Berdy
Most Improved: Arden Campbell
Palmer Award: Merritt Edwards
Coaches' Award: Caroline Lee

  • Academic News
  • Admissions News
  • Alumni News
  • APA News
  • Archive News
  • Athletic News
  • Board News
  • College Counseling News
  • Community News
  • Development News
  • Faculty News
  • Headmasters News
  • News and Announcements
  • News Archive
  • School News
  • Team News