News Detail Page


Altamont Solo Competition
Julie Beckwith

On March 14, 2018, winners of the Altamont Solo competition performed during an assembly in the Cabaniss-Kaul Center for the Arts. Winners were selected by guest judge Collin Zuckerman during auditions last fall. Congratulations to our students for their incredible performances.

Upper School
Winners: Matan Abrams (piano), Fion Chang (piano), Emma Lembke (vocal), Abby Lowe (vocal and piano), Nic Parmer (electric guitar), Surina Prabhu (vocal), and Kylie Scroggins (vocal). Honorable mention: Henry Chang, Nicole Luthcke, and Mary Allen Murray.

Middle School
Winners: Zoe Browning (vocal), Toby Conn (violin), Cricket Davis (vocal), and Ava Lefkovits (vocal). Honorable mention: Shifa Jalali and Kate Leeth.

  • Academic News
  • Admissions News
  • Alumni News
  • APA News
  • Board News
  • Community News
  • Development News
  • Drama News
  • Faculty News
  • Fine Arts News
  • Headmasters News
  • News and Announcements
  • School News